Good News

Hello All

Just a quick post. My neck is MUCH better. Still not 100%, but much better than it was. It still is a bit tender and tight, but I do not need to go back to physio this week unless I really need to. (I am going to see my physiotherapist when I come home though to be sure it is all good). I only have to wear the collar on the bus and in taxis. I also wear it at recess so I am protected a bit from flying soccer balls!

The kids have been great and very concerned and asking how I feel. I said maybe I should wear it all year and tell them my neck hurts more when they misbehave! Hee Hee.

So Leslie I will not have to decorate it with sparkles for my birthday after all!

Thank goodness for scarves being in fashion! Most people didn’t even notice the collar until I showed them. What people noticed was me walking stiffly and asked what was wrong.

I cannot access the blog from here, so I had to get creative and use technology to access it, so lets hope this holds out!

Stay tuned for more… I still need to write about Expo.

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Good News

  1. I’m glad your neck feels better. It’s a good idea to use the collar all the time. Take care Diana.

  2. Freda Goulet

    Diana, So glad to hear that all is well with your neck. Will look forward to hearing about Expo.
    Aunt Freda

  3. Linda Sams

    Hi Diana–so glad to hear that things are okay with your neck. It will be good to have it checked while you are home. How long will you be home at Christmas time? I am glad that I got the link to the blog back–I really enjoy reading your stories. Take care and big hugs.

  4. Leslie

    =)

