Happy New Year

Well another year is hours away and in some parts of the world it is already 2012.

We have never flown New Year’s Eve before so I wonder if we will celebrate through each time zone? We will be flying into the New Year and not following it, so maybe we can count down at least once? Hmm will they give us all a complementary glass of cheap champagne?

2012 is the Year of the Dragon – a year of strength and power. I wonder what it will bring. Soon I need to decide if I will stay on at YCIS or move elsewhere. The idea of change and adventure is sure exciting and interesting. We’ll see how things go… things always happen for a reason and I’ll put out some feelers and see what comes up. I would like to stay as we really haven’t seen as much as we would have liked in the area, but in ways it is also time to move on.  Another reason maybe to move on is to keep the blog fresh and tell you about all the crazy adventures in a new place 😉

Take care, all the best for 2012 and stay tuned for more adventures…

Categories: everyday occurances, post a week, travel | Tags: ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Happy New Year

  1. Freda Goulet

    I hope you had a safe, easy flight home to Shanghai. I’m sorry that we didn’t connect while we were in Canada, but Christmas is such a busy time.We were late eating Christmas day, Jack wasn’t feeling well(neck problems) and for the first time didn’t feel like celebrating anything!
    I hope you are off to an excellent start to your last session at school…have fun. Thanks for the video clip of the Christmas concert…very talented children….and teachers!

