Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged

This week’s challenge left me with a variety of ideas… ideas raced through my head like colourful books on a bookshelf, flowers at a market coloured pencils laid out like a rainbow…  I couldn’t find the photo I was looking for and had little time as we were leaving for a holiday. After an adventurous arrival we made it to the beach (more on that later). Walking around at the resort I saw a mosaic tile and the idea for this week’s post sprang to mind… now if only I had a picture of those old ancient tile designs from a Roman bath in Ostia my post would be complete. Thank goodness for lack of time as I had a few old pictures left on my memory card and lo and behold…

Herribone pattern of bricks from Ancient Rome

Ancient bricks in a herringbone pattern in Trajan’s market

Mosiacs from Ancient Bath

Mosaic tile in Ancient Bath in Ostia

AND

Modern Times… starfish design at Seahorse Resort, Vietnam

Modern design at Seahorse Resort

As always these pictures are taken by ME and property of ME. They cannot be used without permission.

Categories: Culture, post a week, travel, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged

  1. Good one – or the terra cotta warriors, arranged in their battle formation …

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge April | ♥ Project 365 ♥ Challenge ♥

  3. yeensuxxxx

    You’re caption above just captured me. “As always these pictures are taken by ME and property of ME. They cannot be used without permission.” A bit of advice: add some watermark on your work to avoid someone steal your work without your consent. In that way, they can’t alter your work also. 😀

