Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

I love to travel and getting on a plane and packing to go to a new place fills me with excitement and energy. My biggest Journey was going to Europe by myself in my early twenties. For most that is nothing, but for me (and people who know me) found it a big deal… how do you photograph one’s life journey and life changing experiences?

Instead I have settled on a picture of some books… each book takes you on a journey whether it be a travel book (as you plan a real journey), fiction or non fiction… the mind can escape and travel the world through imagination and inspiration of another’s words…

Mind's Journey

Mind's Journey

Categories: love of reading, post a week, reading, travel, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

  1. If you want to see more pictures follow this blogger as she organizes the weekly photo challenges.

    http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/04/06/weekly-photo-challenge-journey/#more-3092

  2. Ciao! I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award … nicely done! Congratulations!

    http://laavventura.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/fourth-times-a-charm-the-versatile-blogger-award/#more-3421

  3. I really like the picture of these books for this challenge! a novel idea! πŸ˜‰

