Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

I looked for sun pictures and my favourite is on film and back in Canada… 😦 so these will have to do. It was hard to find some that were not sunset or sunrise. I seem to avoid taking pictures into the sun!

The first photo my husband took a few years ago when he was working in North West Territories, Canada… the great white north eh!

Great White North

The next took are shots on vacation. The one on the left is on the Mayan Rivera in Mexico, March 2010… our last trip to the Caribbean before heading to work overseas. The one on the right is a view from our hut balcony in the Philippines, near Puerto Galera.

Sunny Days

Sun in the Palms

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All pics are property of ME and cannot be used without permission of CTB 😀

 

 

Like these pics and want to see more? Look here:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/04/20/weekly-photo-challenge-sun/

Categories: Photography, post a week, travel, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

  1. I particularly like the shot hubby took in the NWT. So dramatic!

  2. He says Thanks… he has to blog through me and this is his claim to fame :!)

  3. The Mayan Riviera is one of my fav places!

    • That was my first time… I loved the Mayan ruins and the beaches were so blue… Where did you go?

      • The Iberostar resort outside of Playa del Carmen. We also went to the ruins at Tulum (sounds like you went there too)…

        • Yes our resort was not far from Tulum… loved it and wished we had more time, but on a tour you are herded around, in and out. I think we stayed at a Sirens hotel right on the Mayan Riveria south of Cancun closer to Playa del Carmen.

  4. Love the first one, but I think the Mayan Riviera is more apt for the challenge! They are all beautiful!

  5. My favorite is the one from the Mayan Riviera. Makes me want to go on vacation…right now!

    • Thanks for commenting 🙂
      The area was beautiful and not as busy as Cancun. The beach was a bit rough in places, but was great for snorkling.

  6. Wow! These are beautiful and stunning shots of the Sun-kissed Canadian sky. I can almost hear the swaying palm trees and the smell of fresh clean air. Thanks.

    • I hope I haven’t understood, but just in case the palms are not in Canada… we get warm summers, but cold winters.
      I miss the blue sky living in Shanghai.

