Busy Bee

Hello everyone,

I have said a few times that I am really busy and in the middle of reports. This week I will not be posting a long and interesting post… sorry. This weekend I worked on reports all day and into the night Saturday and Sunday, except for the short break where I was required to help at a school event (and do a quick post ;)). Yes in the MIDDLE of report time. WHO plans these events??? Next week I have some event or thing almost everyday, which leaves less time for getting caught up and forget free time. I could rant and complain about the amount of work and lack ofΒ  time for days, but that is not going to help me get anything done.

Reports and Marking – a small fraction of the pile

I just wanted to take this time to say THANK YOU to all my followers, readers, LIKES, commentorsΒ  and support from everyone. It brings me great joy to know someone out there reads my ramblings and keeps coming back for more. It puts a smile on my face and gives me something to look forward to. I love thinking about the new photo challenges and sometimes I mull it over, other times know the perfect pic,Β  or find one by accident in the files. Writing about my time here keeps me sane and I hope it makes you chuckle or see a part of the world through my eyes.

So forgive me if I do not respond right away, or post something fancy over the next few weeks. Gerry I am sorry I haven’t followed up on the award, but I will when life returns to normal. I hope there is no expiry! As school winds down we have lots of jobs to do (besides reports) and they all seem to be due yesterday. This year seems busier with events and shorter timelines!Again WHO plans these things?

I try to check emails over coffee in the morning and even that has been hard lately since my husband has returned to Canada early… and that has become our time to Skype. Again I apologise if I fall a little behind. I fly back home for the summer and I have a long layover so I figure I can use that time to catch up on things πŸ™‚

I will try to post for the photo challenges, but for the next few weeks there may not be any more than that. The break may be good, so I will have enough material to write about when back home where life can be so boring in comparison! So stay tuned… be back in full force in a week or two.

Categories: Chinese Adventures, everyday occurances, post a week | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “Busy Bee

  1. Freda Goulet

    I remember how very busy June always was…and it’s not quite June yet! Hang in there…it always seems to get done in good time.

    • Yes it will get done… just afraid of lack of sleep and turning into a cranky pants! This year they seem to have piled more on and given less time…

  2. the busy bee epidemic…. i am a victim too… all WP i can manage is what i can snatch on my phone while waiting for kids to finish whatever they are doing and join me in the car….. and i cant look forward to any long layover either! 😦 dont worry, we are waiting, get those reports done and then come backl to normal πŸ™‚

  3. Take all the time you need, Ill still be here dusting the cobwebs from my virtual house. πŸ™‚

    • LOL… hopefully after this weekend I’ll be back to normal. The rest of the jobs have to be done WITH kids and they can’t home with me weekends… which would make things easier sometimes…. but then again I like not hearing my name every 5 seconds!

  4. I know you’re up to your ears this week, but check out the Global Art Junkie’s site on http://theartjunkie.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/alain-delorme-manipulated-totems/#comment-863
    because he’s showing some photographs of an exhibition that’s on in Shanghai into June. It looks marvellous – something freely special. I’d love to be in Shanghai so I could see it. Perhaps you could make the time, if the works appeal to you …
    lol

    • Cool thanks I will check out the link and maybe next weekend I could make it out there. Shanghai is very modern and has lots of exhibits and events.

    • It looks great and I will try to go next weekend. We have seen similar things like this, but not ever so high! The best (and man do I regret not having a camera) was a BIG pile of recycling and the man’s wife perched on top!

      • Very Chinese acrobatic style?

        This guy’s French – I do hope you get out to see it then maybe I’ll get a first hand account:)

        • It is something we couldn’t believe when we first got here… now it is ‘normal’. Although you see less of the large piles. Maybe they are not allowed so much any more… still an amazing sight to see. You should come!

          • I’ve noticed something’s brewing back there in the subconscious planning station – Oz via China, or something like that. There are direct flights now from Colombo. You never know!

            • China is a place I never thought I would visit… but it is SO interesting. Very modern and interesting buildings, nature (interior), ancient treasures… but I am biased. Oz is reat too and I hope to go back there one day.
              πŸ™‚

              • I’m thinking of “going home”. I have to at some time so better do it while I can have choices about where, etc!

                • Yes ‘there is no place like home’. πŸ™‚

                  • I suppose, at the end of the day, you’re right! An accident last year made me realise I couldn’t stay here indefinitely, so it seems best to go back while I’m still young enough to begin a(bother) new life!

                    • So you would go home for good?
                      Big decision… I had to make that this winter and felt pressured into it. Now I am hoping I made the right choice to stay as hubby is working in Canada and I am here. I signed for 2 more years, but could leave after 1. Afraid that be a hinderance though if I leave before the 2 years is up. Decisions, decisions… never easy.

                    • That is a big decision CTB. You just always do what you think is right for you (to thine own self be true, you know?), and things will work out in the wash.

                    • Yes it is just trying to decide… I always give things time and not rush decisions, so we’ll see.

                    • Um – organic decision making. I applaud your patience. I’m sure that’s the right thing for you then. Bless you

                    • Slow and steady wins the race… good things come to those who wait πŸ˜‰
                      Thanks.
                      PS I have looked into see that photo exhibit and hope to get there next weekend (if work slows down). Thanks so much for sending the link. Too funny that I am here and didn’t even know about it.

                    • Yes, it is, but there’s a Canadian connection – Canadian Art Junkie had it on his Global Art Junkie website!

                    • Cool! Should check out that blog.
                      Thanks again. I am so oblivious to things some times… I chalk it up to little time to read the local Time out Magazines and papers. πŸ˜‰

                    • You know what that say! Would it be different if you weren’t there alone?

                    • No… always busy with work and miss out on a lot I would like to do. Teaching is a busy profession, but this year they have put a lot on our plates 😦

                    • That’s a shame. Hope you get a chance to have a look at that exhibition next weekend:)

                    • Me too.. need to have some fun sometimes too. I find it a shame to be so swamped at times that I miss out on so many amazing sights that for once are right at my doorstep. Will have to make it to that exhibit… it is on my TO DO list πŸ˜‰

                    • You really must – because why else are you there, in Shanghai?

