Travel Theme Photo Challenge: Night

Here is a night shot or an attempt at one with just a point and shoot camera. The clouds were lightly illuminated and the moon huge and orange and there is a reflection on a small river. This is out in the country on our drive home from my brother’s the other night. I wished it turned out better this photo doesn’t do it justice. Will search through my photos later and look for a better shot.

 

 

Categories: Photography, post a week, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Travel Theme Photo Challenge: Night

  1. Oops I forgot to add the link to Alisa over at where is my backpack… she is the one who sets up the weekly challenges. If you want to see more or join in check it out at
    http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/07/06/night/

  2. I like this shot! It is beautiful! Love the moon! 🙂

  3. Wow, how far out in the country were you? It’s hard to get a shot of the moon with absolutely no other light around. A really unusual shot that makes you look twice, because the reflection almost doesn’t seem to match the moon above. 🙂

    • Thanks… my brother lives about 30 minutes from the nearest city which is fairly small. The water reflection was fairly smooth, but could be some of my movement since I don’t have a tripod.

  4. Very cool reflection!! 🙂 Love it!

  5. Lovely the way it is reflected…not bad for a point and shoot, not bad at all. I know how hard it it. I took mine out when the supermoon was about and it looked like a wee drop in the sky in the photos

    • It helped when there was a reflection in the water, my other shots are all black with an orange dot because not enough light to pick out any details of the landscape. Thanks for the kind comment. Glad you liked it.

