Weekly Travel Theme: Sunset

This week’s challenge gave me some trouble and not because I didn’t have a photo, or know what to do. Instead I found myself sifting through all the sunset photos I have and trying to narrow down my collection into a more manageable sum.

I LOVE taking photos of the sunset. Each one is so unique with colours, or cloud formations even when taken in the same location. I have included many photos (like 13!!!) from numerous places we have visited. I even have a few of the same location a year or two apart which provides for some interesting comparisons and contrasts. That is especially true of the one in Shanghai as you can see the building cranes and skeletal framework of new buildings reaching for the sky that were not present in the previous shot.

Photos include Shanghai, Niagara area, Xi’an, Philippines, Cuba and Italy. Notice some of the sunsets in China are very pale as the sun strains through the humid and polluted air. Now I will leave you since the photos speak for themselves.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Stop by Where’s My Backpack to join in on Ailsa’s challenge or just to see more fantastic shots. You don’t need to be a pro to join in, just have a camera.

Categories: Photography, post a week, travel, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “Weekly Travel Theme: Sunset

  1. Pingback: Weekly Image of Life: Summertime Blast « Canadiantravelbugs's Blog

  2. The magical, warm and romantic sunset from all over the World. Amazing!

  3. Beautiful collection.

  4. You have some great images! It’s hard to pick a favorite! Z

  5. Now those are some beautiful views. Great pictures!

  6. Freda Goulet

    I love the sunsets…I couldn’t begin to pick a favorite! You could do a calendar of sunsets some day….and it WOULD be published!

  7. you’re right…sunsets are so intriguing because they are all so different

    • 2 years ago I had the brillant pink/purple one in Port Dalhousie with the lighthouse… and this year I wanted to try out the new camera and the sunset was washed out and pale… and it was almost every night we were home… go figure šŸ˜‰ Oh well try again next year.

  8. Wonderful collections of sunsets! very cool!

    • Thank you šŸ™‚ I just couldn’t resist… and how could I pick just one or two? šŸ˜‰
      Thanks for taking the time to comment.

  9. Leslie

    Sunsets are a beautiful way for nature to remind us to wash away today so we can enjoy the sunrise tomorrow.

  10. What a fabulous array of sunsets, CTB, just lovely! xxx Ailsa

