Travel Theme: Silhouette

I love some of the examples of silhouettes that I have seen for this week’s challenge. Mine is not so fancy, but I like it because it was a happy accident. I was taking a photo of the sunrise in Cuba and then turned the camera to get a picture of the silhouette of the beach chairs and beach umbrella. A little girl playing in the surf happened into my shot. Her bucket is the only thing that has a spot of colour. What do you think?

Thanks to Ailsa over at Where’s my Backpack for this weekly challenge. If you would like to see more examples or join in follow the link.

Stay tuned for more…

Categories: Photography, post a week, travel, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

23 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Silhouette

  1. Great silhouette, Diana!

  2. Freda Goulet

    Awesome shot!

  3. Wow! The reflections, the girl, and the tree, beautiful composition. It’s so poetic.

    • Thanks… just glad she was up early and I could capture her in my shot (it was their last day and she wanted one more swim before leaving). Wouldn’t have been the same otherwise.

  4. It’s stunning!

  5. lovely.
    impromptu composition that worked perfectly

  6. I think it is lovely!

  7. I can see why you love it it has such a great feeling about it

  8. Exquisite!

  9. Spiritual World Traveler

    Nice! I love when stuff like that happens!

  10. Real beauty is when the most simple of things captures the emotions of your heart, just like this photo of the sea, the little girl and a shimmering reflection of the Sun. There’s this little child in all of us just waiting to show us what beauty and happiness is all about. Thanks.

  11. Pingback: TRAVEL THEME: SILHOUETTE « Dear Bliary

