Moving On!

Yes I made it into round two! Thanks so much to all of you who voted for me. Those votes helped me capture 3rd place with about 12.5% of the votes and move on. It was a far cry from Jennifer, fellow Canadian Expat Blogger at My Sardinian Life, who captured 39+% of the votes and the top blog with 41 or 42%. I am very happy to have reached the goal of making it to round 2. I can now proudly display my nomination badge on my sidebar.

The next round of voting has opened November 1st and will close December 1st. So again I ask, beg, plead, and say pretty please with a cherry on top will you vote again 🙂 Tell your friends, neighbours, co-workers and boss…. Again I am in the travel/expat blog which is the same location on the bottom lower right corner. You only get 1 vote. You can vote by clicking here.

Thanks again for voting, reading and your support of my weekly musings. Stay tuned…

 

 

Categories: Awards | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Moving On!

  1. Well done and I’ve voted again 🙂

  2. Good luck! 🙂

  3. Great job! I follow both your blogs and love them both….Good luck!

    • Thanks… Jennifer is some tough competition!

    • It is really an honour to have been able to get this far. I wasn’t sure if I would make it into round two. Thanks again.

      • Why not? I love your blog! 🙂

        • Thanks… I guess I just write and I don’t really think of myself as a writer… and there are so many better than I in many ways. Thanks for the boost of confidence. 🙂

          • You are of course a writer! My dad always tells me that there is no use comparing yourself to anyone as there will always be someone better, right! 🙂

            • Yes so true… I guess I think of myself as teacher, not writer especailly with it only a being a hobby. Been tough lately with work; my self esteem has been tramped on. Thanks for the vote of confidence 🙂

              • I’ve found out that in life, self-esteem gets tramped on a lot! Thank goodness I have an awesome husband who reminds me to stand up to the bullies out there that bring you down. You are both a writer and a teacher! And probably a lot more! 🙂

  4. Freda Goulet

    Good for you , Diana. You deserve this award for your terrific blogging!

    • Thanks so much. I am happy to get this far. Some great blogs out there. I have been slacking and letting my fellow bloggers down by not keeping up with them lately… work has been 12 hour days and weekends trying to catch up. I am trying my best to keep posting. Hopefully things will settle soon.

