Weekly Photo Challenge: CHANGE

Change in my pocket, the changes in life we all go through, the changes we notice in people as they grow and mature, the changes in a city skyline…

or the change in season…

Multicoloured leaves changing into their Autum splendor

Multicoloured leaves changing into their Autumn splendor

 

Or a caterpillar that leaves its chrysalis and departs a beautiful butterfly…

Butterfly Nursery

Butterfly Nursery

 

DSC01120

 

See more examples of change over at Word Press. Anyone can join, so post away!

 

What picture or life event represents change for you?

Categories: Photography, post a week, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: CHANGE

  1. Be sure to check out my post on Part 3 of our recent trip to Beijijng… the Forbidden City which, was posted earlier today..

  2. Beautiful, just beautiful!

  3. Great pictures and examples of change!

    • Thanks Meg. I was racking my brain trying to think of something and then I thought about a butterfly and luckily I had some shots from when we went to the butterfly conservatory in Niagara Falls a long time ago. As I searched for those pics I came across the leaves.

  4. Freda Goulet

    Spectacular !

  5. Gorgeous! 🙂

  6. omg… that is awesome

  7. This is gorgeous.

    • Thank you 🙂 I happened to see a butterfly when we went to the Botanical Gardens and thought I wish I had a photo of that… and I did from a few years back!

  8. Pingback: WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Change | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  9. Beautiful! Butterfly nursery, wow!

    • Yup… they keep their own supply of butterflies stocked and allow you to peek in at the process. They also provide some local butterflies as caterpillars to schools for educational purposes. My one school at home did it and they watched the whole life cycle. When the butterflies were ready they released them. A very cool experience that the kids talked about for ages!

