Weekly Photo Challenge: UP (side down)

Instead of using a picture looking UP I thought I would use this one which gives a view of things UPside down.

When we were in Seoul, South Korea (October 2012) a gentleman took this out of a case and was taking photos. I snapped a few also, through his crystal ball, and found the results really cool. What do you think?

Point of View

Point of View

Visit word press to see more examples of pictures for the theme UP or to get more information and post your own. It is as easy as clicking the link here.

Stay tuned… I have another photo challenge to do and as promised another post on our recent trip to Beijing.

Categories: Photography, post a week, travel, unique experiences, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

36 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: UP (side down)

  1. Freda Goulet

    I love the unusual and unique way that you think when posting pictures for your weekly photo themes…your photo is a very clever way to portray UPside down. Pat yourself on the back!!

    • Thanks… I try to do something different than the obvious. It is my creative outlet 😉
      Glad you liked it… thanks for all the kind comments.

  2. Pingback: Travel Theme: Contrast | Canadiantravelbugs's Blog

  3. So clever!

  4. Very cool! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Up (Babylon) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: शुक्रबार – म नेपालि सिक्दै छु । | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  7. Leslie

    =) Life is all about perspective and finding the little things!

  8. I think this is my favorite so far! Excellent idea!

    • Thanks so much! I try to do things a little different and twist and stretch the challenges when I can. Glad you liked it and thanks so much for taking the time to visit and comment.
      🙂

  9. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 16, 'Up & Down' in Viña del Mar, Chile] | 3rdculturechildren

  10. from my POV, very clever.

  11. Very clever indeed!

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Up (Flower Parade) | What's (in) the picture?

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Up (Flower Parade) | What's (in) the picture?

  14. vastlycurious.com

    Very nice change in pace!

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Up | Humbled Pie

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: UP – Sun over the ramparts | Bastet and Sekhmet

  17. Nice, great for the challenge!

  18. Haha! Very cool.

  19. Great idea for this challenge! Reminds me of what I sometimes see when I peer into a water drop.

  20. Impressive 🙂

  21. Makes me just a smidge nauseated when up is upside down!

