Travel Theme: Beaches

I have been lucky enough to have travelled and seen many beaches around the world. From the Eastern Coast of Canada to the French Rivera and the warm waters of the Caribbean, Mexico and Florida. More recently I have had the chance to set foot on beaches in Asia. Each one has a unique beauty, but one thing is the same… the soothing sounds of the sea seems to rejuvenate and relax the soul.

Enjoy my collection of beautiful beaches. Here is a slide show of my 4 most recent pics.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ailsa at Where’s My Backpack has set this week’s theme Beaches. Click here to see more example or post your own because ‘everyone loves a day at the beach’.

Stay tuned… more next week.

Categories: Photography, post a week, travel, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

18 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Beaches

  1. Ah….so happy to see the beach! Hope summer gets here quick! Thanks for share…

    • Summer is here in Shanghai the last few days with temps in the high 20’s. Too bad there wasn’t a nice beach nearby here!
      Thanks for the visit 🙂

  2. Freda Goulet

    Beautiful…one can feel the inviting peacefulness of these beaches. I love to feel sand between my toes and small pebbles massaging my feet….a great way to commune with Mother Earth!

  3. Is the fish statue on the Vietnam beach functional or an art piece? Great shots.

    • The fish was a light I beleive… one to mark the entrance area to the resort. I could be wrong, but I thought it was very cute.

      Thanks for the visit and taking the time to comment 🙂

  4. Love the one in Vietnam. 😀 – Suzan –

    • Thanks Suzan. It was a lovely deep beach. Each morning the men in the little round saucer like fishing boats would be out on the water… it was an amazing place.

  5. Great beach pics. I miss the beaches of Asia, I so need to get back there soon! How’s your little kitty?

    • I would love to be on your beach and have the opprotunity to go whenever I could. Shall we trade for a week 😉 ?

      Willow is great… funny, silly, sometimes naughty… she has a cool personality and she is so smart! I love her company and she is always making us laugh. Her and my husband are always playing. Thanks for asking.

      How are things in Cayman? How long do you think you will stay? Must be hard to be away from hubby for so long.

  6. The Cuban beach looks tempting!

  7. Lucky you: “From the Eastern Coast of Canada to the French Rivera and the warm waters of the Caribbean, Mexico and Florida. More recently I have had the chance to set foot on beaches in Asia…”

    • Yes years of travelling all composed in one little post sounds more impressive 😉
      I have been very lucky to travel a lot. Helps that I am an expat and have lived here in Shanghai the last 3 years, so I can get to some far away places easier than most.

  8. It’s a hard life 🙂

  9. Yes, each one has a different beauty. And what I find even more incredible is that the same beach (in our case Lake MI) changes every day — the beach shifts, the water changes, colors are different. Great stuff…

    • Yes it cetainly keeps us coming back again and again. I grew up on Lake Ontario and I enjoy it, but not as much as powdery white sands with warm waters.

