Weekly Photo Challenge: Patterns

This week word press has set the theme PATTERNS as the weekly photo challenge. I could post on so many different things as thoughts ran through my mind and I went through my archives. I thought about nature and decided to post on patterns that I have caught on film from nature. Enjoy!

 

 

What patterns have you seen in nature?

Have some ideas… want to see more? Then head over to Word Press here.

Stay tuned there is more…. another photo challenge to post on later.

Categories: Photography, post a week, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Patterns

  1. Wonderful interpretation of patterns…love it!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Pattern: Roofs | Flickr Comments

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern (Sherpa Tibet) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Freda Goulet

    I love your choice of patterns…none are as spectacular as those we see all around us in nature. Snakes and butterflies have amazing patterns…humans are dull in comparison!!

    • Yes true. We are doing animal projects at school and the kids thought it was quite funny that in nature males are the pretty and most vibrant ones in most cases. Got lots of “eeeewwww gross!” for that comment 😉

  5. Wouldn’t it be nice if people thought their wrinkles were nice patterns too!

    • Yes it would make hiding them a thing of the past!
      I remember when I was quite young (under age 5 or so) and I saw an older lady -maybe in her 70’s and she had beautiful wrinkles that were in smile lines. I thought to myself when I get old I want wrinkles like that 😉 Those are wrinkles we should all strive to earn…. don’t you think?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern (2) | Bastet and Sekhmet

