Curves: Weekly Photo Challenge

Curves bend, twist and stretch this way and that. Here are my examples in response to this week’s photo challenge set by Word Press.

1. An interesting overhang on a door near the Bund, Shanghai

2. The Great Wall curves right and left; up and down as it follows the curves and contours of the mountain tops

3. A round door at the LongHua Temple, Shanghai

4. A curved window in a stone wall at the Botanical Gardens, Shanghai

5. A small bridge with a curved shape over a stream, Botanical Gardens, Shanghai

What examples of curves do you have on film? Post your link below and head over to Word Press to see more examples.

Stay Tuned…

Categories: Chinese Adventures, Photography, post a week, Tourist in My Own Town, travel, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

33 thoughts on “Curves: Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Johnny

    Cool Pic! The great wall pic I like the best.

    Johnny

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves of Glasses | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Great “curve” gallery… love it.. πŸ™‚

  4. Great selections! Okay, I won’t do the Great Wall… πŸ™‚

  5. I like them all, perhaps the bridge best πŸ™‚

    • Thanks… it was fun going through my files and finding them. I wanted to look for something different and to show off China πŸ™‚

  6. Nice curves! Lucky to have visited China. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks you πŸ™‚ I have lived in China for almost 3 years now (moved for work), so I have lots of examples from here πŸ™‚ Not a place I thought I wanted to visit, but now that I am here I realise what a fascinating place it is!
      Thanks for the visit and taking the time to comment. Hope to see you again.

      • I should have dug a little deeper! Sometimes when you’re visiting the challenge entries you just skim the surface. πŸ™‚

        • Yes there is so many great posts out there and if we want to see them all it is a quick look see πŸ™‚
          Thanks again for the visit.

  7. Very nice!

    janet

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Curves / Manchester Library 2 | What's (in) the picture?

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Red Curves | Humbled Pie

  10. Pingback: Curves: Weekly Photo Challenge #2 | Canadiantravelbugs's Blog

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Curves / Saint RΓ©my-de-Provence | What's (in) the picture?

  12. Fantastic pictures – the Great Wall is full of curves!

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Curves / Shibam | What's (in) the picture?

  14. Freda Goulet

    Love your collection of “curves” photos. You have a very talented “eye” for unusual pictures!!

    • Thanks… I think I have learned to have a different view and eye for things by participating in all these challenges and wanting to be more creative and get noticed πŸ™‚

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Curves / Avignon | What's (in) the picture?

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Curves / Al-Janad Mosque | What's (in) the picture?

  17. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Trial 4 – Curves around the house | Bastet and Sekhmet

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Curves | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  19. These photos make clear how characteristic curves can be of China! Different from Japan, I think. Food for thought.

  20. Pingback: Pixelventures Saturday Close-ups: Canadian Travel Bugs! | We Drink Because We're Poets

