Pussy Willow Tails: She’s ONE!

Today is Willow’s birthday. We got her in November and she has been a great addition to our family. After having to put Holly down last year I wasn’t sure I was ready for another pet; besides living in China and getting her back home I thought we may wait. We quickly fell in love with this little ball of fur and energy. She has quite the personality! She loves to play and I have taught her how to play fetch. Now she is learning how to speak for treats… I swear she thinks she is a dog, or a monkey. If she isn’t playing tricks she is climbing things. Slowly she is learning and not as naughty as she once was. She knows what she isn’t allowed to do, although sometimes she still tries to get away with it.

She has really grown over the last few months. The little thing that we brough home could fit in one hand, then from my wrist to my elbow. Now she is too long for my lap. Her colour has darkened and she lost some of the pinky beige colouring she once had although, she still has her circle print on her sides, a very funny pattern to match her personality. She has quieted down a bit over the last few weeks as she is getting older and has been fixed.

She is my model and I take endless photos of her (sorry honey I may just have more photos of the cat than you). Here are a few that I took today and one of my favourites.

Who wouldn't want to hear more about the cutest cat ever?

Who wouldn’t want to hear more about the cutest cat ever?

DSC03559

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Birthday !

Happy Birthday !

Willow Turns 1

Willow Turns 1

So do you have a pet?

Stay tuned….

Categories: post a week | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Pussy Willow Tails: She’s ONE!

  1. Johnny

    Hi! Those are great pictures of the kitty.

    Johnny

  2. Yeah!!! The Adventures of Willow the Cat. She’s so adorable and love it when you post her cute face. I’d love to hear more about talking cats! 😉 Mine used to talk too. 😉

    • Holly was a chatter box and would meow back as if she was answering you. Willow’s breed is quiet and rarely meows, so it would be funny if I can teach her to speak.

  3. She is so previous and pretty.

  4. So cute and photogenic too!

  5. Those are some eyes!

