Nostalgic : Weekly Photo Challenge

Blue Berry Picking

Blue Berry Picking

 

As kids we would spend hours picking sweet tangy blueberries and then my grandmother would make us delicious blueberry pie. Every time I taste blueberries I am reminded of the fun summers visiting family and trekking through blueberry patches eating and picking along the way.

This is my response to the word press weekly photo challenge Nostalgic. Check it out to join in and share what makes you nostalgic. No WP account then feel free to comment below onΒ what makes you nostalgic.

 

Stay tuned…

 

Categories: post a week, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “Nostalgic : Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge Nostalgic | patriciaddrury

  2. The beautiful smiles tell the stories of the happy summer times πŸ™‚

  3. Humm… I guess today if I posted a photo it would be of lavender. The scent of it reminds me of my grandmother. When we visited her in England. I would pick it from her garden then sew small pouches. I’d fill all the pouches with my grandmother’s lavender and give them to my other relatives.

    • I love lavender too… I just got some of a gift and threw it in my suitcase and it smells heavenly.
      Thursdays you should head up to the farmers market with me in Fonthill. A lady sells all kinds of lavender products. You can smell them soon as you get close.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic (Escher) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Lovely memory and photo! You must treasure it.

    • It was even better since we were all together today for a BBQ. My parents loved it. My dad just stared at it for a long time. It was taken where he grew up, so I am sure it was really nostalgic for him. My nephews thought it was hilarious since we are about the ages in that photo that they are now.
      Thanks for the visit Nicole.

  6. what a wonderful memory to have

    • I was just commenting to Nicole that it was even better today since my parents were here at my brother’s for a BBQ… it brought a lot of memories back for them.

  7. Such an adorable pic. We never went picking for anything, but this sure makes me nostalgic for it. πŸ˜‰

    • It is never too late to start! As kids we always picked blueberries. I can still remember the smell of the fresh blueberries and the little chamomile plants… In high school my mom and I always picked strawberries. It was never work since the end result was always something yummy πŸ™‚

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  9. Freda Goulet

    Your pic brought back lots of 60 year old + memories for me as well. I loved finding the first blueberries of the summer. Commercially grown ones just aren’t as sweet, or as tasty. My favorite way to enjoy blueberries is warm muffins loaded with blueberries…yum!!

