Water :Photo Challenge

I have been invited to join another photo challenge by my fellow bloggers Bastet. Check them out here to find more about their photo challenges. They have set a theme WATER for this week. Water can take many forms and here is my example… a photo taken on my recent trip from China. This year I connected through Vancouver, Canada and flew over the Rocky Mountains. Somewhere between Alberta and British Columbia I saw many forms of water… clouds, rivers,Β snow and ice. Here is my take on ‘forms of water’ from above.

Rocky Mountains - a view from above

Rocky Mountains – a view from above

 

Stay tuned…

Categories: Photography, post a week, travel, Uncategorized, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Water :Photo Challenge

  1. Great pic! Check out a couple of mine – http://wp.me/pCMWm-1JK.

    @LearnFromNature on twitter

  2. A breath-taking view of water! Right on the challenge too! πŸ˜‰

  3. Absolutely awesome, I love flying and the views from up there!

    • I love to look out the window, but since I had missed my connection I got one of the last few seats and I ended up with an aisle seat. Lucky the row beside me was for the crew (smaller plane Vancouver to Toronto), so I hopped over and got these pics. It was quite a view from up there.
      Good to see you back πŸ™‚

  4. An amazing pic! Wonderful take on!

    • Thanks… it was an amazing view. I was worried they may not be great with my little point and shoot or from so high.

  5. Pingback: We Drink Photo Challenge 2: Water – Results | We Drink Because We're Poets

