Inside & Hobbies

I never had a hobby I was passionate about until I found photography. I really loved snapping pics and finding unique angles and seeing and hearing people’s reactions. I respond in the same way to pictures and I tend to go for the unusual. Imagine my bliss when scrapbooking came all the rage and I could show case my creativity in a new and fancy way. Living abroad my scrapbook tools are stored away for my eventual return. However, my photography hobby has taken off and I now have a new way to showcase my love of snapping photos. BLOGGING! These are my favourite past times and hobbies, as I am sure you may have discovered by now.  😉

This week the theme for Pixel Adventures is Hobbies and Past times. Well visit any of my posts and you can see this is how I spend my spare time… snapping photos and then writing about the adventure that goes with it.

Word Press has asked for photos inside.

I thought I would go for the silly this week with the photo themes…

Willow in the Box

Willow in the Box

Willow inside a large box waiting to pounce.

These Lego sculptures were set up at our local plaza and I happened to snap a few photos. One thing I learned in China ALWAYS carry a camera ’cause you never know what you might see.

It's all fun and games until it goes too far!

It’s all fun and games until it goes too far!

Look closely… Did someone get eaten by a lion??? Oh MY! 😉 I think there is a lady inside!

OK now to be more serious and show more of my hobby side…

Ottawa Arches

Ottawa Arches

Taken from inside the open archway on Parliament Hill, Ottawa Ontario below the Peace Tower, looking out across the grounds.

Want to participate in the challenges? It is easy as 1-2-3. Just follow the links and get the information.

Stay tuned…

Categories: Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “Inside & Hobbies

  1. How lovely! Poor Willow in the box though 😉 and what a lovely lego lion!

  2. I love Willow!

    • She is getting big, but is still very cute. This summer she stayed at the kennel when we went home. With her cuteness she was able to schmooze her way out of her crate each night and sleep with the Ayi! The kennel has someone sleep overnightl to be sure the animals are OK and Willow was the only one who got the special treament!

  3. What fun! and I feel the same with photography 🙂

  4. vastlycurious.com

    Photography keeps me alive and creative too ! The Ottawa Arches are beautiful!

  5. Freda Goulet

    As I said before, Diana, this hobby could become a full time work experience for you…I almost said “JOB” but I think you enjoy so much it could never become a job!!

  6. The technology made photography so easy… I still remember the old fashion way 🙂
    Great photos, Diana!

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Inside (Musée d’Orsay) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Willow is making her own fun. It’s like when you buy your child a toy and he plays with the box. 🙂
    That lion is a riot!
    Nice hobbies 😉

    • Willow is very good at keeping herself entertained. She preferred that box and a lid of a yoghurt container more than all the little toys she has… just like a kid 😉

  9. I’ve had the pleasure of watching your various creative outlets over the years! Same wonderful you shines through the various mediums.
    LOVE the photo of Willow playing.

    • Awww shucks…. {blush} Thanks.
      Willow’s little paw peeking out was so cute 😉 I have another with her face, but it was a little blurry since she was moving.

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside Sculpture | Jake Kuyser

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside, #1: What’s in my head? | Rob's Surf Report

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside, #2: A flubbed double | Rob's Surf Report

  13. Wonderful images. 🙂

  14. Photography is one hobby that makes us more appreciative of the things around us. It help us value and cherish moments and events. Wonderful pics my friend. Thanks for sharing your passion with us.

    • Thanks for your kind words. I love to take photos and these were just for fun, but still such a great memory. You are right it does help us appreciate things and for me to hold onto great memories too.

  15. I carry my iPad almost everywhere for the same reason…the next great shot might be just ahead. 🙂

    janet

  16. Pingback: Pixelventures Photo Finish: 18 September 2013 | wdbwp

