What a View -Pixelventures

What do you see when you look out your window everyday? That is the question posed by Bastet’s Pixelventures photo challenge this week.

This is the view today on a rainy Sunday from our balcony. Our balcony is glass, so it always provides us with a view of the outdoors. We are lucky since we have wide open space between buildings, so we can see some trees, if we look down. From 14 floors up we can see other apartments in the distance and the larger Kerry Parkside, which is a shopping mall, hotel and houses some great restaurants.

rainy day

rainy day

I was disappointed that our apartment doesn’t have this view from inside. I understand now that we look in to a quieter inside green space as opposed to have this great view of the Shanghai skyline. This side faces a noisy, busy street with honking cars and traffic. Soon as we step off the elevator I always take a peek and enjoy the view. As I wait for the elevator I look out and admire the ever-changing skyline. This photo was taken the other morning as I waited for the elevator. Rain was forecast for later that day and the dark skyline behind the buildings while bright dazzling sunshine was still in the east made for a great contrast of colours and seemed to bring the skyline to life. This was a rare view and I was glad I had my camera and a few minutes to snap a quick pic before the elevator arrived.

Calm before the Storm

Calm before the Storm

Stay tuned…

Categories: everyday occurances, post a week, Tourist in My Own Town, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “What a View -Pixelventures

  1. What an AMAZING view! You are so visually lucky. I would sit here all day .

  2. Looks like it’s getting cold there…

    • It did cool down after an extra long summer. Just 2 or 3 weeks ago we had temps as high as 27c. Now it is more normal about 13-15c in the day. Somedays cold damp winds blow in and it feels pretty chilly.

  3. It’s such a good idea to have a camera handy so you can get great pictures like the ones you took – fantastic view!

  4. Great view…and what a huge city….thanks for this peek into your world. Great job!

  5. Pingback: Pixelventures Photo Finish November 27, 2013 | wdbwp

  6. I really enjoy looking at pictures from other countries. It’s exotic and beautiful and makes me long for – something!

