2013 in review

Happy New Year!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog. Another set of cool stats that you can check out below. See which posts were the most popular and who my top commenters were. Did you make the list?

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 6,900 times in 2013. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “2013 in review

  1. Freda Goulet

    I made your list of statistics…guess that proves how much I enjoy your blog!! I look forward to your blogging in 2014!! Happy new Year to you both.

    • Yes you were in the tops again πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading and always commenting πŸ™‚
      Just got back from Cabodia last night, so now I need to sort all the photos and get ready to post some more!
      This was my 300th post -can you beleive it?

  2. Happy New Year!

  3. Happy New Year!

    • Very impressive stats! I was surprised to see me listed as your number 2 commenter πŸ˜‰ Thanks for also mentioning me. All the best in 2014. Looking forward to more amazing photos πŸ™‚

  4. Huh. Does everyone get one of those? That looks cool! But I actually looked up my stats myself…

    Anyway. Happy New Year! Here’s to another great blogging year in 2014.

    • Last year I think the stats came up on the stats page as a link. This year it was an email. Some others had trouble and one reason it didn’t come through was if you blogged less than a year. I also noticed there is a tick box where you can opt not to get emails from wordpress. I always like to look at my stats too, but this was kinda a cool format.
      Hope you find yours πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Pro-Retrospective 2013 | Journeys of the Fabulist

  6. I’m on the Who Were They list too. Does that mean I talk too much? Ugh! I hope not!

  7. Pingback: Cabin Fever: Tourist in Your Own Town | Canadian Travel Bugs

