Canadian Blog Awards

The Award season is upon us… Academy Awards, Grammys, Golden Globes and the most coveted, in the Blogging World, the CANADIAN BLOG AWARDS.  – Jonathan Kleiman, Business Lawyer & Small Claims Court Lawyer has set up the blog awards for another exciting year. After some technical difficulties last fall it is back. The polls are up and voting has begun for the 2013 Awards. Thanks to Jonathan for hosting this for all us Canadian Bloggers from home to far away.

373634_197349717024981_378290159_qAt this point everyone nominated is in their category from sports to politics to travel/expat blogs. This is only round one. Contest closes Sat. Feb. 22 (Or Feb. 21 for those in Asia). Votes will be tallied and the top 3 will move onto round two. Last year with your help I made it onto round 2 to finish 3rd of 3. Oh well I made it into the finals.

This year will be tough competition from fellow blogging friend at My Sardinian Life. Tougher still since I checked out the other blogs and a few of them look professional. Not sure my 171 followers will be enough to compete with that. Oh well it is an honour to be nominated. If you like my blog I’d appreciate the vote. If you could pass along the link to friends and family too —that would be great. Thanks for your support. 🙂

Please follow the link here to go to the Canadian Blog awards page. Scroll down to the bottom of the page (second last category) and there you will find the Best Travel and Expat Blog. Look for me CANADIAN TRAVEL BUGS and select me by the little circle then click VOTE. That simple. Be careful though you only get 1 vote on each computer.

hOQylkD2013

Stay tuned

Categories: Awards | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Canadian Blog Awards

  1. Yes it will be tough but you’re awesome!

    • Thanks 🙂 I worry to compete with professional blogs set up for business will be tough. After all they will have more traffic and customers than a simple little blog like mine. I can whine about it, but that won’t help. All I can do is try and appeal to my readers. 😉
      Thanks again for your support and comments 🙂

  2. vastlycurious.com

    Done. So many of the movies this year are down right depressing!

    • Thanks for the vote.
      I am out of the loop and not sure what movies are nominated or what they are about. I rarely like those (or watch) the ones nominated. I always tend to go for the silly and funny. A good way to unwind.

  3. Freda Goulet

    Good luck, Diana…you deserve an award!!

  4. Pingback: Proud Treasures: Photo Challenges | Canadian Travel Bugs

  5. Done!

