Pixelventures Mood

This week Bastet’s Pixleventures asked us to show our mood. Spring always lifts my mood as the fragrance from flowers fill the air and the sun feels warm on my face. In Shanghai spring is slowly drifting in. What better example of spring than these beautiful tulips we bought last weekend from our local flower guy on the street.

We Drink Because We Are Poets hosts this weekly challenge and encourages us at verse as well as pics. This week I tried my hand at both.

DSC06822-001

 

I posted another Tourist in My Town look at SKYLINE earlier today. If you missed it you can check it out here.

Stay tuned…

 

Categories: Photography, Tourist in My Own Town | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Pixelventures Mood

  1. Very pretty! That’s a great photo and cute poem! Thanks for the participation…

  2. this sure started my Monday morning off feeling better

    • 🙂 Glad you liked it. The bright suny yellow is beautiful. The flower guy had amazing tulips. They lasted an entire week and now they are wilting, but the buds are still closed! Tulips are prettiest that way and they held on. I will have to go get more.

  3. Love your springy, yellow flowers CTB! Makes me want to smile and sing 🙂

  4. Pingback: Pixelventures’ Photo Finish – March 26, 2014 | We Drink Because We're Poets

