The Magic Bank Account

I found this through Traces of Soul’s Blog.
I don’t reblog much, but this seemed an important one to share.

Women Who Think Too Much by Jeanne Marie

04.24.Hill2055 - 24

THE MAGIC BANK ACCOUNT
THE AUTHOR IS NOT KNOWN. THIS WAS FOUND IN THE BILLFOLD
OF COACH PAUL BEAR BRYANT, AFTER HE DIED IN 1982.

The Magic Bank Account
Imagine that you had won the following *PRIZE* in a contest:
Each morning your bank would deposit $86,400 in your private account for your use. However, this prize has rules:

The set of rules:
1. Everything that you didn’t spend during each day would be taken away from you.
2. You may not simply transfer money into some other account.
3. You may only spend it.
4. Each morning upon awakening, the bank opens your account with another $86,400 for that day.
5. The bank can end the game without warning; at any time it can say,“Game Over!”
It can close the account and you will not receive a new one.

What would you personally do?
You would buy anything and…

View original post 218 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “The Magic Bank Account

  1. I suppose many had seen this before but I wasn’t one of them. Loved it!!

    • Hi Tina, I hadn’t seen it before either. I reblogged it from a reblog… but I thought it was worth sharing. I want to post it at work, or slip it under my boss’ door 😉 especailly now as we are swamped with end of the year stuff. It really made me think about having more time to do the things I want with friends and family instead of always worrying about obligations. I far too often put work first.

  2. I won’t envy the person who won the prize! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • Yes that is true… but we all have that prize 😉 Just reminded me to use the time I have wisely and be sure to take a little time for me. Much easier said that done.

  3. Share with those who don’t have much and hope it will change someone’s life as much as it change yours. It’s nice to dream for a moment kind of like what will we do if we won the Lotto.

