Farewell Pixelventures

Farewell for Now

It is with sadness that I write this post as it may be the last one for the weekly Pixelventures Photo Challenge. It is one of the photo challenges I participate in faithfully and very few have I missed. Bastet has encouraged me and spread the word of CTB over the last year by providing links to my humble musings as well as did a “Close Up” interview of me last summer. I will be forever grateful for the additional readers she sent my way. Not only that, but she has helped me grow as a blogger by challenging me into taking better photos and writing poetry, something I rarely did. Again kind words have praised my efforts and pushed me beyond my comfort zone to try something new. I wish her well as she gets some much-needed rest, and ‘me’ time to mend her health and well-being.

For the final challenge she has decided to celebrate and ask us what we should bring to the Farewell. I let my imagination soar. What could I bring if I could bring anything? I decided big, beautiful, bright blue sky with fluffy clouds to accent the sky; the perfect weather and scenery for any party. After all nobody likes to rain on a parade and I imagine the perfect party would be outside.

Blue Sky From Above

Blue Sky From Above

I thought it would also be fitting to share a photo from one of the first Pixelventures challenges I participated in just over a year ago.

Never say good-bye
but see you later,
or see you soon
doesn’t make it easier
but gives us hope
to be reunited with friends
and to be together again

– CTB 😀 July 2014

So let this not be a sad farewell, but a see you later and hope to see you again soon.

Stay tuned…

Categories: Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Farewell Pixelventures

  1. Oh … this is heavenly! And another poem too! you’ve made my day! 🙂

  2. Freda Goulet

    Nicely done, as always, Diana.

  3. Beautiful photo. Beautifully said.

  4. Very nice post and sentiment.

    • Thank you. It has been my favourite challenge since Bastet is so personable. She has helped and encouraged me a lot and I am glad that my feeling and thanks has come through my words and images.

  5. Best of luck in all of your new ventures. Thank you for taking the time to view my photos!!

  6. Cu soon!

    • I am still here, but the lady who runs the pixelventures challenge is stopping for… (…ever?) …the time being to take care of health issues. We wish her well and hope she feels better soon.

  7. Love the shot AND the poem CTB. Didn’t know pixelventures was taking a break 😦 Bummer.

    • Yes she announced a break or maybe retire the prompt so she can rest up and focus more on herself due to health. I enjoy her themes and personal touch.

  8. I’m also not into goodbyes. It makes me sad. I simply say,” see you soon. I’ll be back.” Wonderful blue sky promising new bright beginnings ahead. Happy Summer!

  9. Pingback: Pixelventures Photo Finish (a little late) July 29, 2014 | We Drink Because We're Poets

