A short break

Hello everyone. Here we are back in Shanghai and I am back at work. Things have been extra busy and a new schedule has me leaving the house earlier than ever before. As I get back into routine and into a work schedule I decided to take a short break from blogging. I no longer have the time to get on daily to read or respond to blogs. Feeling tired and being so busy it is difficult to be creative and to write well. I want to share our time in Dubai and a month has passed and I still haven’t had the chance to get to that. The words that usually flow are blocked as my head swims with so much; information overload.

When things settle down and I can get myself into a routine I will be back. I thought it best I share so you didn’t think I forgot about you all. I appreciate your visits, our chats and time together, so I know I will be back. It may be a week, or longer… that I cannot say. I decided I rather take a break and do something well than do it just for the sake of doing it, or stress myself to just get it done.I want to be proud of what I share, after all you deserve my best.

The pink bloom is in focus in the background and the white bloom is blurry in the foreground.

The pink bloom is in focus in the background and the white bloom is blurry in the foreground.

See you soon… stay tuned

– CTB 😀

Categories: everyday occurances | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “A short break

  1. Nice to hear from you and what a beautiful lotus … like how the closer is slightly blurred!

    • Thanks 🙂 It has been really busy and I just can’t get up any earlier to have time to check the blog. Those 15-20 minutes are precious sleep time. I tried to get up earlier and just can’t manage it. I was sick over the summer and I am still feeling it holding on a bit. Cold is gone, but still tired out. I am going to bed early and still sleeping when the alarm goes off. Until I get myself and class in routine I am sure I will be exhausted. It is hard work 😉

  2. We will wait. You are worth it.

  3. Take your time, find base and see what comes out of it all! Ps I accept likes too 🙂

    • Thanks Chris 🙂 I haven’t even had time to turn on the computer most mornings. This early bus has messed with my morning routine of relaxing, coffee and visiting blogs ! Soon I hope to get into routine and be back to visit, write and comment on a regular basis. Now it may be sporadic.

  4. Take care of you. You deserve it. ❤

  5. Freda Goulet

    Take as long as you need to feel rested…I look forward to reading your blog when you write again. Getting a new class into routines at the beginning of a new year can be a very busy, stressful time. Sending hugs and healing energy…

    • Thanks Freda. I went to work yesterday to find out 2 kids in my class were off sick -already. A few staff too. I think now it is more than me just tired at the start of the year, but fighting a bug going around. Once I rest up and get the creative ideas flowing I’ll make time to be back.

  6. Take care of yourself and see you soon!

    • Thanks… as I just commented to Freda I found out there is a bug going around and a few were off sick in my class. I think the lack of energy is more than the busyness of a school start, but something my body is trying to fight off. Be back soon.

  7. CTB-will miss you! Love your Lotus, it’s quite beautiful. I trust once your group of newbies settles in and you’re back into your routine all will be well. Give it whatever time you need – we’ll be here when you return!

    • Thanks Tina. The creative ideas are just not flowing and I have no energy. When I went to work Monday I learned 2 of my students were off sick and a few staff too are not feeling well. Seems we all have the same symptoms. I am putting it down to work related, but maybe it was a bug my body was trying to fight off. Hopefully this sorts itself out quickly and I will be back.

  8. Freda Goulet

    Diana, Some sort of flu making the rounds here too…seems very early to have this kind of illness. I will definitely be getting my flu shot next month! Take care.

    • We had something when we were home. It seemed like strep throat, but wasn’t. Some ‘new’ virus? Simple colds here seem to last a long time and germs harder to get rid of. It suddenly got hot, so maybe that has something to do with it too, especially when in and out of the AC.
      Take care

  9. Creativity does suffer with stress or illness. Take a well deserved break and come back refreshed.

    • Thanks… it certainly is hard to think and be creative when you are feeling so yucky and your body just wants to be lazy. I hope to get something up this weekend. 🙂

  10. John

    Hi Diana!
    I hope you are feeling better! Have a great day at school..
    J.Y

