Shadow & Light -WP Photo Challenge

Time Flies over us, but leaves its shadow behind – Nathaniel Hawthorne

Without light we would have no shadow… without shadow we would not appreciate the light. Lately I have noticed and appreciated the light and shadow contrast and captured it in a few different ways.

Maple leaves, John and I in Shadow

Maple leaves, John and I in Shadow

I enjoy taking pictures of our shadows. The long lines make our portraits interesting and fun.

Speaking of fun…. I noticed this shadow on our wall one morning. Can you guess what it is?

What the ....? What do you think it is?

What the ….? What do you think it is?

Last spring I caught this shadow on a wall and the eerie feel made a cool effect on digital. I posted this one before, but I really like it.

Things that go bump in the night

Things that go bump in the night

One of my favourite shots of the Shanghai skyline rounds out my pics of shadow and light… the colours are so vibrant and it was rare to capture such a spectacular citrus sunset.

Citrus Shanghai Skyline

Citrus Shanghai Skyline

Let shadows wash over you and bathe in the light…. CTB 😀 2015

Check out WP for more Shadows.

Stay tuned…

Categories: Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Shadow & Light -WP Photo Challenge

  1. “citrus sunset” – how lyrical! Lovely set of shadows CTB.

    • Thanks Tina…. I had never seen something so orange, especially here. Sunsets are usually more pinkish. I had to find just the right words to describe it 😉

  2. How beatiful!

  3. Citrus sunset. How clever! Ok. What is that shadow that looks like a mr. Potato Head?!

    • It is a Minion! Hubby won it in one of those claw machines. It has a suction to hang in the window and just after sunrise it made that funny shadow.
      Citrus sunset…. sounds cool. I had to play with my alliteration 😉 Besides I never saw something so orange!
      Thanks for the visit.

What do you think eh?

