Exchange of Views: Breathtaking

I came to Alberta for a few days to explore options once we leave Shanghai in a few short months. Sunday we went to Banff to enjoy the crisp mountain air and enjoy the view. The pines, snow-covered peaks and wildlife were all in front of our eyes.

A short drive up Norquay gave us a view of the river and Banff below. Canada  Parks has provided 2 large chairs to sit, relax and take it all in. Feeling the warmth of the sun on my face, the cool wind giving me the occasional shiver and a some Big Horn Sheep putting on a show I felt like this is home. I am ready to return after 5 years away. The Shanghai Skyline is spectacular, but could never compete with a view like this.

Banff OIL Effect

I played with an oil photo effect using ACDSeePro4 to create this image.

 

Here is the original….

Banff Orginal

Breathtaking Banff

 

 

What view will you never tire of?

Stay tuned…

Categories: Canada, Photography, travel | Tags: , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Exchange of Views: Breathtaking

  1. I really like the effect, the original photo is great! Breathtaking view, indeed!

  2. Really nice work! I want to sit RIGHT THERE!

    • I did sit there for awhile. Tourist season hasn’t started yet, so we almost had the place to ourselves. There were more big horn sheep than people 😉

  3. Freda Goulet

    I love the oil painting effect…very colourful pictures with the bright red and blue!I never get tired of watching big, fluffy white clouds floating about the sky….enjoy the time you have left in China!

    • I appreciate clouds and blue sky more than ever. It is a little thing I really miss about home. Glad you liked the photos too 🙂 Thanks

  4. Excellent photo! So, did you find a place to call home back in Canada?

    • Thanks Margie… it was pretty amazing. Not sure yet where we will call home. Started the process, planning and thinking. I guess it now is up to me and where I get a job.

  5. Thinking of you CTB, hope you find something exciting for your next adventure! My backyard is the view I cherish – how lucky is that?!?!?

    • Very lucky Tina! If I happen to get the one job my view could be those mountains every day! The new adventure is set in motion and about to begin…

What do you think eh?

