Forces of Canadian Nature -Photo Challenge

I was lucky enough to escape the big city and head to Canada for a few days in search of a job. My contract is about to end and we have decided it is time to head home. Instead of heading back to Ontario we headed to Western Canada where the skies are so blue and mountains so big.

The snow-covered peaks are a force of Canadian nature.

Snow covered peaks year round

Snow covered peaks year round – just off the Trans Canada HWY

From Mt. Norquay the view back over Banff was stunning. More mountains in the distance, fragrant green pines and big horn sheep quietly grazing and enjoying the sun.

 

breath taking views and vistas

breath taking views and vistas

 

When people think of Canada they often think of nature. What image of Canada do you have?

Head over to WP and see other places around the world and what other bloggers feel shows their homes force of nature.

Stay tuned

Categories: Canada, travel, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Forces of Canadian Nature -Photo Challenge

  1. John

    Sounds like fun!

  2. Stunning and vast views 🙂

    • Thank you… the mountains are ever changing and never cease to amaze me. This was my third trip there and I certainly could used to living there.

  3. Freda Goulet

    I thought of the strength of Canada when I saw your pictures of the mountains…the country and its people. When I think of Canada I think of majestic Niagara Falls right here in our back yard!

  4. Nature, the mountains especially. Stunning views, hope I’ll make it there one day!

  5. Beautiful photos. Canada has such an amazing variety…I see a kaleidoscope of colour when I think of home.

    • Yes vibrant colours. I am SO looking forward to my first fall back home. I have missed the changing leaves… not that I am looking forward to winter. Although my first winter may be exciting since I haven’t seen a lot of snow the last 5 years.

  6. Been to Canada many times CTB, too many favorite spots to list, but I think they all involve mountains! Loved your choices this week. Good luck w the job hunt – will watch for news 🙂

    • Thanks Tina…. the whirlwind has begun! Year end at school is always busy and add in job hunting and packing. I guess I am glad to be busy and the time will go fast… or maybe that is a bad thing as I want to enjoy the things I like about Shanghai a little longer. It is time to go home though. The air quality is putting a strain on my health. I now have swollen vocal cords after a few bad air days. It has been a week and it hasn’t come back despite the weekend rest and being off 3 days 😦 I am on all kinds of meds -traditional Chinese and Western. You thought I’d just gone shopping when I left the hospital with 2 bags of medications!

What do you think eh?

