Fab or Fake?

Being back home I stare at the blue skies and fluffy white clouds. I soak it all in like Frederick in the Leo Leoni books; saving it for later when it is only a memory. Even though we are not returning to Shanghai I find myself still mesmerized by the sky. The other day it looked so surreal… almost fake. I felt like Jim Carey in the movie where he didn’t know everything in his life was scripted and on a sound stage. I looked at the clouds and wondered if they were painted on a blue ceiling πŸ˜‰ Still they looked fabulous.

The clouds look painted on !

The clouds look painted on !

Today is bitter sweet. About the same time I write this we would be taking off on that long flight back to Shanghai. What adventures will I have this year?

Stay tuned…

 

Categories: Canada, Tourist in My Own Town | Tags: , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Fab or Fake?

  1. You’ll find new adventures. As awesome as they are it’s still a good thing to soak in the ‘ordinary’ for a while πŸ˜‰

  2. Freda Goulet

    The clouds have been spectacular for a few weeks now….even the ominous dark ones before a storm!
    Knowing you, Diana, adventures will find you!!Have fun!

  3. Happy you’re back home and one does wonder sometimes if we aren’t all on a sort of cosmic Truman Show … scary thought actually, that has occurred to me at times. Have a wonderful resettlement! Big hugs!

    • Thanks and hugs back to you πŸ™‚
      Clouds and little things so ‘everyday’ are often taken for granted. I was meeting a friend in the city in a place we were both unfamiliar. I got there first and gave her a landmark -a clock and a sculpture. When she arrived she asked people where it was, even a worker, and no one recognised it! Something you see everyday just blends in I guess.

What do you think eh?

