Beautiful Blogger Award

This is long over due… but work kinda got in the way. Summer is almost here (or weather wise it IS here in Shanghai -hot, humid and poor air quality) and things should be winding down. For a teacher it is the last-minute assessments, paper work and report cards that fill our days, nights and pretty well every waking moment as we dream of summer vacation and see the end on the other side of the mountain of paperwork. I didn’t want to give up blogging, so I continued to participate, but didn’t have the time to sit and think about who to nominate for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Before I procrastinate any longer or another job gets in the way I want to thank Gerry over at Gerry’s Space for the nomination. My award case is filling up nicely. I am always so thrilled that someone takes the time to stop by and read my ramblings and then for someone to nominate me and say well done… well that just is the icing on the cake! It feels great and we are never too old for praise and recognition.

So a big THANKS to Gerry’s Space for following along, reading, liking and now nominating me. Again sorry it took so long to post. Check out Gerry’s blog at this link and see what he is up to. He just reached his 100th post milestone!

With each award comes some rules and this one is easy…

1. Thank the person who nominated you (Thanks again Gerry)

2. Post the award on your blog (see above)

3. Nominate 7 (or less) blogs…

I have a handful I follow and others I stop by and read on occasion. It is hard to pick some and not the same ones I have previously, so this is the hardest part because of course everyone is worthy. I would like to say thanks to all my followers, people who stop and visit and those take the time to like and comment. It is all appreciated and gives me a new place to explore, visit and learn. However I cannot nominate you all so this time I think I will nominate a few new ones I have recently found and share them. As Wanderlust says we should always “widen our circle of [ blog ] friends”.

Most of the blogs I have been reading lately all come through one of the two photo challenges that I follow and participate in. One from Word Press, the weekly photo challenge, and the other from Ailsa over at Where’s My Backpack who started the weekly travel themed photo challenge when the WP was a few days late. I love the photos, words, ideas and inspirations that all these blogs give me. They are all lovely and their kind words and encouragement have been much appreciated.

Without further ado….Drum roll please…. the nominations are:

1. Where’s My Backpack

2.Thirdeyemom

3. Convergent Journey

4. Chronicals of Illusions (Jo Bryant)

5. Project Magellan

6. Global Anni

7. The Great Escape

Take the time to check these out! They all have incredible photos and I hope you enjoy them as much as I. Sit back and become an arm-chair traveller as you explore the world through their lens.

Stay tuned for more later this weekend…

Categories: Awards | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Wow! Thank you very much. 🙂

  2. cobbies69

    well deserved, thank you. 😉

  3. You deserve the honour for your very beautiful blog here…thank you so much for thinking of me. I am thrilled to be thought of for this one !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I won’t pass it on…I stopped doing that a while ago but I have put it up on my awards page with a link here…again THANKS !!!!!!

    • You are welcome… you have some amazing shots on your site and I love checking in to see them.
      Thanks for your kidness as well and stopping in to visit 😉

  4. congratulations!! you truly deserve it 🙂

    • Thank you so much… after almost 1.5 years and not much happening on the blog (other than family and friends reading) then all of a sudden to get noticed a few months back and people pass along awards… it is overwhelming! Never thought anyone else other than friends and family would be interested! Thanks again for your kind words and stopping in.

  5. globalanni

    WOW! Thank you so much! I am really enjoying getting into the blogging community where I can share my ideas and travels with so many like minded people such as yourself! I also started my blog so that my family and friends back home can follow our adventures. But it has opened up a whole new world of interesting and wonderful people. Thanks.

    • It is great isn’t it? I have found the blogging community to be kind, caring and helpful not to mention inspiring and encouraging. Working in Asia has been interesting, hard and strange at times and the blog was a way for me to look at things on the positive side and think… “wow that will make a good story for the blog!” Can’t wait to read more of your adventures. Maybe KL will be my next stop 😉

      • globalanni

        It is an amazing city and country. There is soooo much to do here. Let me know if it is on your list and I can give you some good recommendations! The network in blogging is beneficial too. 😉

        • Yes for sure! A fellow teacher from last year left and went to KL to work. I am finding it SO busy here. Life of a teacher is busy, but this seems a bit much at times. No time to teach with all the events. If I continue after next year I may be looking for a new country. I love teaching, but this is long days and I have not had a lot of free time to explore the city. Part of the draw for international teaching was to get to see the sites too -not work 7 days a week and have no free time. I work hard and do a lot of extras too since I want to do a good job and think the kids deserve the best. It is hard and my poor husband has helped me so much or I might just live at school!

  6. Congratulations, CTB, a well-deserved award for your wonderful blog, and thank you so much for nominating Where’s my backpack? You just put a big smile on my face. xxx

  7. Thank you so much – again! I’m overwhelmed.

    • You are welcome and much deserved for all the work you put into your blog… the travel guides are awesome and save people a lot of searching I am sure 🙂

  8. Pingback: Versatile Blogger & Beautiful Blog Awards | Convergent Journey