Weekly Travel Theme: UP

This week’s travel theme is UP. I love the animated film UP! It is such a cool story and imaginations soar 🙂 When I was in Australia I saved my pennies to take a hot air balloon ride over Uluru, AKA as Ayres Rock. Unfortunately it rained the few days I was there, so I didn’t get to do that. Another time. This past week I saw photos of hot air balloons over the exotic landscapes in Turkey. I dream of going UP and experiencing things from a new perspective.

As I continue to dream of hot air balloon rides I found another picture from a different perspective of the Pearl Tower here in Shanghai. It was a rainy day last June and I went down to Lujiazui to the Apple Store. When I came out I looked UP and saw the Pearl Tower from a different point of view.

Looking up at the Pearl Tower

Looking up at the Pearl Tower

Raised Walkway and Pearl Tower on a Rainy Saturday. Get your umbrella UP!

Raised Walkway and Pearl Tower on a Rainy Saturday. Get your umbrella UP!

Check out Where’s My Backpack to join the weekly challenge or to find links to other examples.

What or who do you look UP to?

As always…. stay tuned 🙂

 

 

Categories: Photography, post a week, travel, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

23 thoughts on “Weekly Travel Theme: UP

  1. Sorry about the rain at Uluru – but just think how extraordinary it was that you got to experience rain there 🙂

    • Yes the rain was fantastic! A water fall off the rock…. a real rare occurance and I am glad I saw it. Hot air balloon can wait… that was worth missing it for 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Johnny

    Hi Diana
    that a cool picture

    Johnny John John

  3. I had the opportunity for a balloon trip in Turkey – Cappadochia, and I regret not doing it now. But the fairy chimneys were amazing from the ground too.

  4. I loved the movie UP – and I cried. Nice to see you around here! 🙂

    • I think that movie is one of my favs.
      I am jealous of the warm temps you are having and clear blue skies… I am working on a post now about our weather blahs and the pollution that has been teribble.

  5. the Pearl Tower looks cool even in a rainy day! Great shots!

    • Another message that was spammed 😦 Sorry about that. Very strange!
      It is eerie how the clouds make the top disappear. Happened to see the tower in a new perspective and thought it may make a cool shot. Glad you liked it. Thanks.

      • it happened to me more than a few times. Glad to hear from you!

        • I am glad I checked the spam box! I know new commenters sometimes go there, but not usually the regulars 😉 I will keep an eye out for this more often now.
          Take care and thanks for visiting.

        • Hi Amy, I sent you a message and it came back to me. Very strange! Not sure if you also got it though???
          I just commented that I was glad I checked my spam and found your comments. It doesn’t usually happen to the regulars. I will be sure to check more often so I don’t miss you again. Thanks again for taking the time to comment and visit 🙂

  6. Leslie

    Who do I look up to? Well, I’ve been very conscious that my “baby” boy is now taller than me and I have to look up at him. sigh

  7. Oooh… sort of eerie! Very nice shots!

  8. Freda Goulet

    I know your students look “UP” to you!

  9. Beautiful tower. Is that smog in the background or fog? I bet the view is amazing from the top. Have a great weekend.